Glossier Unboxing: New Favorites & 20% off!

After hearing Serein Wu (Dress Yourself Happy) & many other bloggers rave about Glossier’s Haloscope, as well as Kathleen Lights (& many others) rave about Glossier’s Balm Dot Com, I knew I had to try these out since I love lip balm (blog post on this coming soon!) and highlighters. So I placed an order with 20% off (which you can also take advantage of! click here and the discount will automatically apply at check out) and I’ve been trying these products out over the past few days.

I’m a sucker for nice packaging. So they get major points for that.

glossier unboxing

Their products come packaged nicely in a cardboard box with pink interior. The products themselves come in a sturdy pink ziploc/bubble wrap bag that is definitely reusable, which is convenient for travel!

Since the products have minimalistic packaging, stickers are included with every order so  you can customize your products- or put them wherever you’d like, I’m thinking of putting some on my laptop!

glossier haul

Now, onto the products themselves.

glossier balm dot com and haloscope

Rest assured, the balm dot com does not come looking like that. I couldn’t help myself and I put some on before I took the photos.

I purchased the Haloscope in Quartz, which is Glossier’s name for their cream highlighter in stick form. They also have one in Topaz, which is slightly darker and more golden. On their website, it states that there is actual rose quartz and topaz in their products, which surrounds a core of essential oils to nourish the skin. Quartz is a universally flattering champagne highlight, whereas Topaz can also be universally flattering but will give a more bronzed effect.

haloscopehaloscope quartz swatch

 

I apply the Haloscope on my cheekbones, under my brow bone, on my nose, and on my cupid’s bow and I love the effect it gives. It gives a sheen without any glitter or sparkles, so it looks naturally radiant. It is super easy to apply on the go- just swipe on then blend out with a sponge or your fingers. I have worn it alone and under foundation and it looks great both ways. I am comfortable with not setting it with anything since it does not feel greasy, but if I do want to set, I set it with a translucent powder. Overall, I am really enjoying this product and how healthy it makes my skin look. It is by no means an intense highlighter, rather it gives you that oh-so-coveted lit from within glow, which I prefer in the summer time or whenever I am wearing lighter makeup.

I also purchased the Balm Dot Com in Coconut because I love anything with coconut. Their Balm Dot Com is actually a universal skin salve, but I currently use it primarily as a lip balm. They also have other flavors in Original (Unscented), Rose, and Mint. So far, I am also loving this product. My lips feel extremely hydrated and moisturized for hours after I use this. I will be giving a more in depth review of this in a future post all about lip balms!

Overall, super happy with both of the things I tried from Glossier in this order. I am planning on trying their priming moisturizer next, as well as their Milky Jelly Cleanser, and hopefully one of their masks as well!

What will you be trying with the 20% off discount?

 

Leave a Reply

